Who will be Food Startup Partner of the year 2020?

Food startups face the great challenge of finding and keeping good partners right from the start. This begins with the search for commodities, continues with production and ends with the distribution of the finished products. At every point in the value chain there are partners who work with startups in a spirit of trust and help them to succeed.

We want to honour the best and most trustworthy ones with the STARTUP PARTNER AWARD at the Food Innovation Camp and make them more visible. The winning partners will receive a Schnack-Stop stall in the Food Camp partner exchange and a partner profile on the Food Innovation Camp site.

Until February 22nd suitable Startup Partners can apply here and will be considered by our board of trustees for the final voting.

From March on the Food Innovation Camp network can cast its vote for each category and select the Startup Partners of the year 2020.

The categories

  • Legal Partner

    Partners in this category help startups in all legal aspects: such as law firms for food law or trademark protection, other consulting services for legal issues, quality and safety services, tax consulting and partners for mergers & acquisitions.

  • Production & Packaging

    Here we are looking for trustworthy contract manufacturers and bottlers who can be recommended with a clear conscience, as well as agile and consultative packaging companies who have already worked well with startups.

  • Marketing & Distribution

    Startups also need good marketing and communication partners and good sales partners at the beginning. In this category we are looking for the best.

  • Investment

    To grow, startups often need help from investment partners: in this category we are looking for accelerators, incubators, angel investors, public funding programmes or larger investment companies for the food industry.

  • Networking Partners

    Food startup networks are the breeding ground for healthy growth. In this category we are looking for all food networks, such as free advice centres, food hubs and active supporters of the food startup world.

Apply now

Are you and your company/network also a possible startup partner and don’t want to wait for a nomination? Then it is of course also possible to apply as a partner for a nomination and be included on the short list!

Jetzt bewerben

The advisory board

The advisory board is made up of experienced representatives of the food startup world. Among them are founders and networkers. Together, the advisory board nominates six start-up partners in five categories.

Wer wird Food Startup Partner des Jahres 2020?

Food Startups stehen von Anfang an vor der großen Herausforderung, gute Partner zu finden und zu halten. Das beginnt bei der Rohstoff-Suche, geht weiter bei der Produktion und endet beim Vertrieb der fertigen Produkte. An jedem Punkt der Wertschöpfung gibt es Partner, die mit Startups vertrauensvoll zusammenarbeiten und Ihnen beim Erfolg behilflich sind.

Die Besten und Vertrauenswürdigsten wollen wir mit dem STARTUP PARTNER AWARD beim Food Innovation Camp auszeichnen und sie sichtbarer machen. Die Gewinner Partner erhalten einen Schnack-Stop Stand in der Food Camp Partnerbörse und ein Partner Profil auf der Food Innovation Camp Seite.

Bis zum 29. Februar können sich passende Startup Partner hier bewerben und werden durch unser Kuratorium für das finale Voting mit berücksichtigt.

Ab März kann das Food Innovation Camp Netzwerk seine Stimme für jede Kategorie abgeben und die Startup Partner des Jahres 2020 auswählen.

Die Kategorien

  • Legal Partner

    Partner in dieser Kategorie helfen Startups in allen rechtlichen Aspekten: wie z.B. Anwaltskanzleien für Lebensmittelrecht oder für Markenschutz, sonstige Beratungen für rechtliche Themen, Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsdienstleistungen, Steuerberatungen sowie Partner für Mergers & Akqusitions.

  • Produktion & Verpackung

    Hier suchen wir vertrauenswürdige Lohnproduzenten und -abfüller, die man mit ruhigem Gewissen weiterempfehlen würde, sowie agile und beratende Verpackungsunternehmen, die schon gut mit Startups zusammenarbeitet haben.

  • Marketing und Vertrieb

    Startups benötigen am Anfang ebenfalls gute Partner im Bereich Marketing und Kommunikation sowie gute Vertriebs-Partner. In dieser Kategorie suchen wir die Besten.

  • Investment

    Um wachsen zu können, benötigen Startups oft Hilfe von Investment-Partnern: in dieser Kategorie suchen wir Acceleratoren, Inkubatoren, Angel Investoren, öffentliche Förderprogramme oder größere Investment Firmen für die Food Branche

  • Netzwerk-Partner

    Food Startup Netzwerke sind der Nährboden für gesundes Wachstum. In dieser Kategorie suchen wir alle Food Netzwerke, wie kostenlose Beratungsstellen, Food Hubs und aktive Supporter der Food Startup Welt.

Jetzt bewerben

Sie sind mit Ihrem Unternehmen/Netzwerk auch ein möglicher Startup Partner und möchten nicht auf eine Nominierung warten? Dann ist natürlich auch möglich, sich als Partner für eine Nominierung zu bewerben und in die nähere Auswahl zu rücken!

Jetzt bewerben

Das Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium setzt sich aus erfahrenen Vertretern der Food Startup Welt zusammen. Darunter sind Gründerinnen und Gründer, sowie Netzwerkerinnen und Netzwerker. Gemeinsam nominiert das Kuratorium sechs Startup Partner in fünf Kategorien.